Freytag’s Pyramid

Developed by the German novelist Gustav Freytag in the 19th century, this form of structure has become immensely popular. It is a widely taught form used by many creative writers. It comprises five parts: exposition, rising action, climax, falling action, and denouement.

Freytag’s Pyramid

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: